• 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 经纬中国纪录片——《生而不同》

    经纬中国纪录片——《生而不同》

    The best is yet to come. Read More
  • 经纬张颖:这轮死还是这轮合?

    经纬张颖:这轮死还是这轮合?

    没有什么事情是注定容易与一帆风顺的,走出沼泽的唯一方式在于不断前行。 Read More
  • 徐传陞:做到最好的人,无论怎样都有存活下来的方法

    徐传陞:做到最好的人,无论怎样都有存活下来的方法

    熬得住的底气其实非常朴素:眼光、胆识和毅力。 Read More
  • 猎聘港股上市,戴科彬:如果不是当初熬下来,那就不会有今天

    猎聘港股上市,戴科彬:如果不是当初熬下来,那就不会有今天

    “我们之所以能够做到这一切,是因为我们根据一系列价值观进行了明确而慎重的决策,尽管这些选择从来艰难和不容易。” Read More
  • 融资2亿美元,KLOOK客路旅行如何从在线旅游杀出重围?

    融资2亿美元,KLOOK客路旅行如何从在线旅游杀出重围?

    2014年成立于香港的KLOOK客路旅行,是全球增长最快的在线旅游平台之一。 Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
History

Matrix Partners China is affiliated with Matrix Partners in the United States, a firm with an exceptionally strong track record of success and long history in the industry.

Matrix Partners began in Boston in 1977 as Hellman Ferri Investment Associates, one of the first firms on the east coast to have a startup technology focus. The firm was a founding investor in Apollo Computer, Stratus Computer and Continental Cable (now Comcast), and an early investor in Apple Computer.

In 1982, Paul Ferri re-established the firm as Matrix Partners and opened a Silicon Valley office. As one of few firms to maintain a bicoastal presence, Matrix Partners has enjoyed the privilege of seeing a high percentage of the leading ideas that have come out of the two primary hubs of American innovation.

In 2006, Matrix Partners launched its first India fund,Based in Mumbai, the fund invests growth capital across a range of consumer-oriented industries, including the Internet, education, financial services and retail.

Matrix Partners China was established in 2008. Led by General Partners Bo Shao, David Su and David Zhang, Matrix Partners China invests in a variety of sectors including internet & mobile internet, financial services, healthcare and SaaS in China.


Philosophy

We are very selective in the investments we make. We have a very high quality bar. We seek to invest only in outstanding individuals and companies we believe have the potential to become industry leaders.

We aim to maintain life-long relationships with entrepreneurs. We aim to earn the trust of our entrepreneurs by working hard, being straightforward and supporting them throughout their careers. In our view, the most important measure of whether we have done a good job on your behalf is whether you choose to partner with us in your future ventures.

We are long-term in our orientation. We recognize that building companies takes time, especially in the current environment. It often takes more than seven years for a startup to reach a liquidity event. We are well capitalized and patient, and we have stood by some of our entrepreneurs for many years, long after other investors walked away.


Style

We are actively involved with all of our investments. We seek to develop close relationships with founders and management teams and we always take board seats.

We are collaborative in our approach. We do not get involved in the day-to-day details of operating your company. We go out of our way to listen and learn before we speak. We will not get in the way of you running your company. We understand that you do the heavy lifting and it is our job to help you.

We focus on the most important issues. There are a small number of opportunities and challenges that can make or break a company. We try to help entrepreneurs stay focused on those critical issues rather than get distracted by insignificant details.

We work hard. We define success not by the number of investments we make, but by making investments in companies that work. We truly care about the businesses in which we invest and are dedicated to helping entrepreneurs achieve their goals. Our average board load per partner is significantly less than many of our peers. This enables us to expend a great deal of time on behalf of our portfolio companies.


Track Record

There are two ways we measure our own performance: the financial returns we deliver to our investors and whether we earn repeat business from the founders we support.

We are very fortunate to have very strong relationships with the highest quality, long-term-oriented limited partners. Although we do not publicly disclose returns, a Freedom of Information Act request in 2003 led to the release of data for nearly 100 venture capital funds. According to the data, Matrix Partners delivered the top performing funds in terms of IRR.

We consider ourselves fortunate to count among our long-term partners entrepreneurs such as Hassan Ahmed (Sycamore, Sonus), Ashraf Dahod (NetCore, Starent), Desh Deshpande (Cascade, Sycamore), Jim Dolce (Arris, Redstone Communications, Verivue), Kingston Duffie (WhiteTree, Turnstone, Fanfare), Rubin Gruber (Videoserver, Sonus, Verivue), Mike Hluchyj (Sonus, Verivue), Chris Midgley (LiveVault, Unidesk), Frank Moss (Apollo Computer, Tivoli), Dominic Orr (Alteon, Aruba), Jit Saxena (Applix, Netezza) and David Skok (Watermark, Silverstream), now a General Partner at Matrix Partners US.

According to a recent Harvard Business School study, Matrix Partners maintains the highest rate of repeat entrepreneurs in the venture industry.

Matrix Partners China is committed continuing the same investment philosophy that has led to the success of Matrix Partners.

Matrix Partners China is committed to building long-term relationships with outstanding entrepreneurs and helping them build significant, industry-leading companies.

Affiliated with Matrix Partners, a premier U.S. venture capital firm, Matrix Partners China was founded in 2008 to focus exclusively on investments in China.


Since its inception in 1977, Matrix Partners has made hundreds of investments and played an active role in the development of many successful businesses, 50 of which went on to IPO, and 75 of which have gone on to profitable M&A events. The firm consistently ranks in the top venture firms in terms of returns to its investors.


Matrix Partners China combines local knowledge with global experience and vision. Our team consists of both former entrepreneurs and experienced investors. Our past successes include Focus Media, Eachnet, and Baidu, among others. We invest across multiple sectors and stages.

What We Look For

First and foremost, we look for outstanding entrepreneurs—whether this is their third startup or their first. We have a long history of working with first-time entrepreneurs and have partnered with dozens of founders when they were still in the concept stage. We care more about your intellect, track record and potential than your PowerPoint skills. We seek to invest in companies that are capital efficient, can scale rapidly and are early movers.


When to Reach Out to Us

We like to get to know entrepreneurs early, ideally before they are ready to raise capital. We are also happy to meet with you when you are fundraising.


How and When We Invest

We prefer to be the first institutional investor in a company and the largest non-management shareholder. Our initial investment is generally between $1 million and $10 million. We occasionally make seed-stage and later-stage investments. We typically make follow-on investments over the life of a company, depending on its needs.

Experience

Our partners have a wealth of experience and have worked as investors, entrepreneurs and executives. Some of us have founded and run successful companies. Others have served as senior executives in the high-growth phases of corporations in the Internet, wireless, media, and software sectors.

The team behind Matrix Partners China has been a part of the creation and growth of many influential businesses, including Focus Media, Eachnet, Baidu, iKang, 3g.cn, DivX, Kanghui Medical, P-Cube, AAC Acoustics, and others.

Our current portfolio includes promising companies such as 21ViaNet, Anjuke, Baofeng, BabyTree, Career International, Edan Instruments, DidiKuaidi, Liepin, Beisen, Koudai, Zhaogang, Eleme, Kingnet (Taiya), MoMo and Cheetah Mobile. (Learn more about our portfolio here.)

We have been active investors in both good times and bad times. We know that the most successful companies must be built on a strong foundation in order to endure and thrive in any market conditions. We have worked with many companies and have developed an understanding of where mistakes can be made and how strong companies are constructed. The business lessons we have learned have honed our judgment so that we can help you shortcut challenges and maximize your chances for success.


Contribution

Our resources, insight and experience run deep. We can help entrepreneurs in a variety of ways.

We can help you build a strong team. We often start working with entrepreneurs at the idea stage when there are only one or two founders. Our experience in recruiting VP-level and C-level executives enables us to help you identify, interview and persuade the top talent to join your venture. We put a great deal of effort into fostering our networks so you can put together the most powerful team possible.

We can help you refine your strategy. We enjoy brainstorming with entrepreneurs and assisting them with refining their product, go-to-market and financial strategies. Should outside forces require you to reassess your game plan, we will work with you to determine the best course of action.

We can connect you to critical resources. We maintain an extensive global network of entrepreneurs and executives across multiple industries in China, as well as in Silicon Valley, Boston, New York, and Mumbai. Our domain expertise and contacts within the ecosystem in which your business operates can help you in a number of ways, including validating or refining your product or service, establishing meaningful strategic partnerships and connecting with potential customers, investors, acquirers and advisors.

We can help you reach a successful liquidity event. A significant amount of value can be gained or lost in a public offering or acquisition, depending on timing and how the process is handled. We often act as the principal advisor to our companies in M&A negotiations, and have senior-level relationships at the most important investment banking firms. Our experience with such transactions and our industry contacts can help you achieve the outcome that is most beneficial to you, your company and your employees.


Commitment

We have one agenda, and that is to help you build a truly great company. Your success is our success. We know that mutual trust is critical, and we are committed to being honest and direct in all of our dealings with you.

Beijing

Address: Suite 2601, Taikang Financial Tower, No.38, East 3rd Ring Road North, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100026, China
Phone: +86-10-6500-0088
Fax: +86-10-6500-0066
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

经纬北京公司

Enlarge map


Shanghai

Address:Suite 1001, Citigroup Tower, No. 33, Hua Yuan Shi Qiao Road, Pudong, Shanghai 200120, China
Phone: +86-21-6162-0600
Fax:+86-21-6162-0660
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

经纬上海公司

Enlarge map


HongKong

Address: Flat 2807, 28/F, AIA Central, No. 1 Connaught Road, Central, Hong Kong
Phone: +852-3960-6592
Fax: +852-3669-8008
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

经纬香港公司

Enlarge map


Silicon Valley

Address: 260 Homer Ave, Suite 201, Palo Alto, CA 94301
Phone: 650-798-1600
Fax: 650-798-1601
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


硅谷

Enlarge map


Boston

Address: 101 Main St., 17th Floor Cambridge, MA 02142
Phone: 617-494-1223
Fax: 617-866-4999
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

经纬波士顿公司

Enlarge map


Mumbai

Address: Ceejay House #306, Annie Besant Road, Worli,Mumbai 400 018
Phone: +91-22-67680000
Fax: +91-22-67680001
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

经纬孟买公司

Enlarge map


Portfolio companies

• 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 经纬中国纪录片——《生而不同》

    经纬中国纪录片——《生而不同》

    The best is yet to come. 阅读更多
  • 经纬张颖:这轮死还是这轮合?

    经纬张颖:这轮死还是这轮合?

    没有什么事情是注定容易与一帆风顺的,走出沼泽的唯一方式在于不断前行。 阅读更多
  • 徐传陞:做到最好的人,无论怎样都有存活下来的方法

    徐传陞:做到最好的人,无论怎样都有存活下来的方法

    熬得住的底气其实非常朴素:眼光、胆识和毅力。 阅读更多
  • 猎聘港股上市,戴科彬:如果不是当初熬下来,那就不会有今天

    猎聘港股上市,戴科彬:如果不是当初熬下来,那就不会有今天

    “我们之所以能够做到这一切,是因为我们根据一系列价值观进行了明确而慎重的决策,尽管这些选择从来艰难和不容易。” 阅读更多
  • 融资2亿美元,KLOOK客路旅行如何从在线旅游杀出重围?

    融资2亿美元,KLOOK客路旅行如何从在线旅游杀出重围?

    2014年成立于香港的KLOOK客路旅行,是全球增长最快的在线旅游平台之一。 阅读更多
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
历史

经纬创投因其杰出的投资业绩和悠久的历史在全球风险投资行业中享有盛誉,而经纬中国正是前者在中国设立的联合公司。

经纬创投于1977年在美国波士顿创立,当时名为Hellman Ferri 投资公司,这是在美国东海岸设立的专注于初创型高科技公司投资的最早一批风险投资公司之一。这家公司是Apollo Computer、Stratus Computer和Continental Cable(Comcast的前身)最早的投资人,同时公司也是苹果电脑早期的投资人之一。

1982年Paul Ferri将公司更名为经纬创投,并在西海岸开设了硅谷办公室。美国的东西海岸是美国国内最重要的技术创新发源地,而当时仅有很少的几家风险投资公司同时在东西海岸设立办公室。经纬创投正是凭借这样的优势,常常能在第一时间接触到各个行业内最前端的技术创新。

2006年,经纬创投筹集了首期印度基金,总部设在孟买,已经在一系列以消费者为导向的行业中完成了若干投资项目,其投资范畴涵盖了互联网、教育、金融服务和零售业等行业。

经纬中国则是在2008年创立的,由邵亦波、徐传陞和张颖三位管理合伙人共同管理。经纬中国在互联网和移动互联网、企业服务、健康医疗、新文化等不同领域积极寻找投资机会。


理念

我们非常审慎地进行投资,这些投资必须是高质量和高水准的。我们只会对经过我们判断后认为将来有潜力成为行业领头羊的杰出个人和公司做出投资。

我们希望能够与创业者建立终生的友谊。赢得企业家对我们的信任是我们一贯的目标,为此我们将勤奋工作并坦诚相待,而且在创业者的整个职业生涯中持续不断地给予支持。在我们看来,衡量我们是否称职的最好指标,就是创业者在下一次创业的融资中是否仍与我们合作。

我们做好了立足长远的准备。我们深知创建公司是需要时间的,特别是在目前这样的市场环境中。从开始创业到顺利退出的整个过程,往往需要花费七年或更多的时间。我们资金充裕、充满耐心,愿意同创业者一起走一段长路,甚至会在其他投资者都选择离去之后仍然继续支持公司。


风格

我们积极地参与所投资公司的运营。我们致力于同公司创始人和管理团队建立密切的关系,并持有董事会席位。

我们在行动中深具合作性。我们不会干预公司的日常运作。在发言前,我们会仔细地聆听和学习。我们不会干扰管理层对公司的经营。我们深切明白,创业者承担着巨大压力,而我们的工作就是协助他们成功。

我们关注最重要的问题。往往是不多的一些机会或挑战,却会对公司的成败起到关键性作用。我们会帮助创业者专注于这些至关重要的问题上来,使得他们不会因为细枝末节而分散了注意力。

我们会非常努力地工作。 按照我们的理解,成功并不是以做出了多少个投资来衡量——成功仅意味着我们对公司做出了对他们有意义的投资。我们真诚地关心着我们所投资的公司,并竭尽全力帮助他们完成自己的目标。平均而言,我们每个合伙人所担任的董事会席位显著少于我们的许多同行,这意味着我们能够有更多的时间与精力去帮助每一个我们所投资的公司。


业绩

我们有两种衡量自己业绩的方式——第一,为我们的投资人带来了多少财务回报;第二,我们的投资对象将来再次创业时是否会考虑与我们继续合作。

非常幸运的是,我们能够与那些非常杰出且志向远大的合作伙伴保持坚实的合作关系。尽管我们从不刻意透露我们的投资回报,但事实上,2003年颁布的Freedom Of Information Act公布了近100家风险投资公司的投资数据。这些数据表明,从内部收益率的角度衡量,经纬创投是业界最优秀的公司之一。

我们十分荣幸能与众多优秀的企业家长期合作,他们是:Hassan Ahmed (Sycamore,Sonus),Ashraf Dahod (NetCore,Starent),Desh Deshpande (Cascade,Sycamore),Jim Dolce (Arris,Redstone Communications,Verivue),Kingston Duffie (WhiteTree,Turnstone,Fanfare),Rubin Gruber (Videoserver,Sonus,Verivue),Mike Hluchyj (Sonus,Verivue),Chris Midgley (LiveVault,Unidesk),Frank Moss (Apollo Computer,Tivoli),Dominic Orr (Alteon,Aruba),Jit Saxena (Applix,Netezza)以及目前经纬创投的合伙人之一David Skok (Watermark,Silverstream)。

哈佛商学院最近的一份研究报告表明,在同创业者持续合作方面,经纬创投始终保持着行业内的最高标准。

经纬中国将沿袭经纬创投的相同理念,将经纬创投的成功在中国延续下去。

经纬中国旨在与杰出企业建立长期关系,并助其成就行业领先的优秀公司。

经纬创投因其杰出的投资业绩和悠久的历史在全球风险投资行业中享有盛誉,而经纬中国正是前者在中国设立的联合公司,正式成立于2008年,并专注于寻找中国大陆的投资机会。

自1977年创立迄今,经纬创投已完成数百项投资并在许多成功企业的发展过程中起到重要作用。在经纬创投的投资组合中有50家公司已经上市,另有75家最终通过兼并收购方式赢得投资回报。就投资回报率而言,经纬创投始终在全球风险投资公司中名列前茅。

经纬中国结合本土知识和国际视野而创立。我们的团队由成功创业者和经验丰富的投资者共同组成。过往的成功业绩包括分众传媒、易趣以及百度等。我们的投资分布在不同领域不同阶段。

我们看重什么

首先,在投资的选择过程中我们寻找的是杰出的企业家,无论你是刚刚起步还是重复创业。在与初次创业者合作方面我们有着丰富的经验,同时我们也曾和不少还处在构思阶段的企业创始人合作过。比起纯熟地使用幻灯片做演示的技巧,我们更看重的是你的心智、过往经历和发展潜力。我们在寻找合适的投资对象时,会格外看重那些资本使用效率高、能够迅速规模化的行业先行者。


联系我们的好时机

我们期待尽早与创业者接洽,最理想情况是在他们正式启动融资前。同时,我们也非常高兴能同创业者在他们进行融资的时候会面。


我们如何投资、选择什么时机投资

理想情况下,我们希望成为所投资公司的第一个机构投资者和最大的非管理层股东。我们的首次投资金额一般从一百万美元到一千万美元不等。同时我们也会对投资种子期和晚期公司的机会灵活对待。根据公司的需求,我们会对所投资公司进行持续性地跟进投资。

经验

我们的合伙人均为经验丰富的投资者、企业家或公司高管。有些人过去曾创立公司并将其发展壮大,另一些则在高速发展的互联网、无线、新媒体和软件等领域内的领先公司中做过高管。

经纬中国团队曾为许多业界优秀公司的发展壮大贡献过绵薄之力,例如分众传媒、易趣、百度、爱康国宾、3g门户、DivX、康辉医疗、P-Cube、AAC Acoustics等。

我们目前的投资组合中包括了许多新兴公司,如世纪互联、安居客、暴风影音、宝宝树、科锐国际、理邦仪器、滴滴快的、北森测评、猎聘网、口袋购物、找钢网、饿了么、恺英网络、陌陌、猎豹等。(点击这里察看更详细的投资组合公司介绍)

无论经济形势如何,我们始终坚持积极的投资策略。我们认为绝大多数成功的公司都必须有足够坚固的基石,以便在任何市场环境下存活并发展。我们已经与许多公司合作过,并清楚了解如何尽可能规避错误并建立强大的公司。我们所经历过的商业教训使我们足以帮助创业者应对挑战、最大化他们成功的可能性。


贡献

我们拥有深厚的资源、远见以及经验。我们可以以各种不同方式帮助企业发展。

我们可以帮助创业者构建团队。我们经常与还在构想阶段、只有一两个创业者的企业合作。我们在招募中高层管理人员方面具有的丰富经验可确保我们能够帮助创业者搜寻、甄别及说服合适人才加入企业。我们在构建商业网络上做出了众多努力,并希望帮助创业者组建尽可能强大的团队。

我们可以帮助创业者完善战略规划。我们享受与企业集思广益的过程,并能在完善产品、市场推广及财务策略上提供协助。如果外界环境变化迫使创业者不得不重新调整方向,我们能帮助你决定最好的应对方式。

我们可以向创业者介绍关键资源。无论是在中国本土,还是硅谷、波士顿、纽约或是孟买,我们都一直保持着由企业家和公司高管共同组成的全球资源网络。我们希望这些可以从不同角度帮助创业者公司,比如确认或完善产品及服务,或是帮助创业者建立有意义的战略伙伴关系及联系潜在的客户群、投资者、收购者和商业顾问等。

我们可以帮助你成功退出。选择不同的时机和操作方式能为IPO或收购带来完全不同的结果。我们经常会在兼并收购的谈判中扮演关键顾问的角色,与此同时,我们还与众多主流投资银行保持着紧密的合作关系。


承诺

我们的工作只有一个目标,那就是帮助创业者建立一个真正强大的公司。创业者的成功就是我们的成功。我们深知互相信任是成功的关键,因此我们在此保证,在我们的工作中始终都会坚持坦诚相待。

北京

地址: 中国北京市朝阳区东三环北路38号院1号楼泰康金融大厦2601室, (100026)
电话: +86-10-6500-0088
传真: +86-10-6500-0066
Email: 该Email地址已收到反垃圾邮件插件保护。要显示它您需要在浏览器中启用JavaScript。

导向>点击扩大


上海

地址: 上海浦东花园石桥路 33 号花旗集团大厦 1001 室(200120)
电话: +86-21-6162-0600
传真: +86-21-6162-0660
Email: 该Email地址已收到反垃圾邮件插件保护。要显示它您需要在浏览器中启用JavaScript。


经纬上海

导向>点击扩大


香港

地址: 香港中环干诺道1号友邦金融中心28楼2807室
电话: +852-3960-6592
传真: +852-3669-8008
Email: 该Email地址已收到反垃圾邮件插件保护。要显示它您需要在浏览器中启用JavaScript。

导向>点击扩大


硅谷

Address: 260 Homer Ave, Suite 201, Palo Alto, CA 94301
Phone: 650-798-1600
Fax: 650-798-1601
Email: 该Email地址已收到反垃圾邮件插件保护。要显示它您需要在浏览器中启用JavaScript。

硅谷

导向>点击扩大


波士顿

Address: 101 Main St., 17th Floor Cambridge, MA 02142
Phone: 617-494-1223
Fax: 617-866-4999
Email: 该Email地址已收到反垃圾邮件插件保护。要显示它您需要在浏览器中启用JavaScript。

导向>点击扩大


孟买

Address: Ceejay House #306, Annie Besant Road, Worli,Mumbai 400 018
Phone: +91-22-67680000
Fax: +91-22-67680001
Email: 该Email地址已收到反垃圾邮件插件保护。要显示它您需要在浏览器中启用JavaScript。

导向>点击扩大


投资公司